Taylor's Awesome Book Reviews

Check out some of my reviews of some awesome books!

Book Review: Dogs, Dogs, Dogs!

Image


Dogs, dogs, Dogs
by Anne Emerick

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

From Goodreads:

Cute book! Pictures of dogs make me happy (granted I’m a dog lover, so that’s to be expected…). Really cute! Good for any age really!

View all my reviews

***

What I Want To Add:

I found this book for free on Amazon.com.  Since I am a dog lover, I figured I’d give the book a shot and buy it.  The results are as follow…

I love the pictures of dogs.  I like taking pictures of my own dog (a Yorkie-mix) so I usually feel pretty happy seeing others do the same.  Plus, the dogs in the pictures look happy and healthy – which is another happy-feeling moment for me.  I usually see pictures of dogs that need to be adopted, etc. and some have looked pretty bad.  I wonder if this book could do anything for potential pet adopters…

Anyway, I mentioned on goodreads, I recommend this book for any age.  Yes, it is a great children’s book as it has pretty simple words.  However, I think any dog lover at any age could appreciate and enjoy the pictures of the dogs.

The only thing (for me) that kept the book from getting 5/5 stars was that there did not seem to be much to it.  Yes, I know and understand it is a children’s book – but I think even more pictures could have been added.  However, since I have never written a children’s book, I would imagine that my views are skewed.

Anyway, adorable pictures!  If you’re a dog lover – check the book out!

My rating: 4/5 stars.  Thanks for reading!

Sincerely,

Taylor

Have questions, requests, etc.?  Then feel free to e-mail me at taylorreadingblog23@yahoo.com!

Leave a comment »