Taylor's Awesome Book Reviews

Check out some of my reviews of some awesome books!

Book Review: Cryer’s Cross

on August 13, 2013

CryersCross

Cryer’s Cross by Lisa McMann

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

A small town looses two young members – they mysteriously disappear around the same time that a new family moves in. A girl with OCD’s best friend disappears and she tries to solve the mystery.

The books was initially bring and I worry that this was going to be too slow for young adults. However, about half way through the action begins to pick up and there was a lot of interesting things going on.

View all my reviews

***

What I Want To Add:

I loved this book.  I was not a fan of McMann’s series (Wake and the others) so when I picked up this book I did not have high hopes.  However, I decided to check this book out at the library and was pleasantly surprised.  I enjoyed the book a great deal!!

The story line picked up sooner and kept my attention.  I could have read this book in under a day, but it ended up taking me a few days due to various other stuff going on when I read it.

When I finished the story I was upset that it ended (another good sign).  I wanted there to be more!  I had the idea of having students (if this is a class we read together or something) write their own conclusions/sequels.  I would love to hear others’ thoughts on what they think happened next!

My rating: 5/5 stars

Sincerely,

Taylor


Leave a comment