Taylor's Awesome Book Reviews

Check out some of my reviews of some awesome books!

Book Review: A Horse Called Wonder

on August 18, 2013

AHorseCalledWonder

A Horse Called Wonder by Joanna Campbell

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I absolutely adored this book! I read it when I was younger and recently have refound my copy. I love horses (all animals really) and I remember staying up extremely late reading books from this series. I don’t remember how far I got in the series, but I know I enjoyed all of the books that I had read!

Highly recommend this book for anyone who loves horses!

View all my reviews

***

What I Want to Add:

I absolutely loved this book (and many others within the series).  I recently found my copy of the book and am already wanting to read it again!  I have always been an animal lover and have always been very fond of horses.  I remember the fact that I have read this book multiple times but honestly it has been so long … I can’t really recall anything specific about the book.

However, I would recommend this for any horse lover!  The book is aimed (I believe) more towards young girls, but I’m sure guys could like the book too.

I want to take a moment to vent/rant.  My local library does not carry this series (ok, I think they have one of the many many books in the series).  I was really disappointed and cannot figure out why this series is not more popular.  There are a variety of other horse series that I have seen out and about – but I never really see this one.  I even looked at my local Half Priced Books store and haven’t seen them there either… Sigh.  (I promise I am not trying to “call out” these places – just generally curious as to why this particular series seems to have fallen off the of the face of the earth…

Anyway, my rating: 5/5 stars!

Sincerely,

Taylor

Have questions, requests, etc.?  Then feel free to e-mail me at taylorreadingblog23@yahoo.com


Leave a comment