Taylor's Awesome Book Reviews

Check out some of my reviews of some awesome books!

Book Review: The Adoration of Jenna Fox

TheAdorationofJennaFox

The Adoration of Jenna Fox by Mary E. Pearson

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is the story of Jenna Fox—a girl who spent the last year in a coma, or so she is lead to believe. Jenna’s life has changed drastically and she knows something is not adding up about the car crash she was in and the other details provided by her parents and grandma. When she learns the truth it might be the ticket to freedom or a whole bucket of worms with multiple possible answers.

I really enjoyed this book. At first I was unsure about why so many people were excited about the book, but while reading it I found that I was sucked into the world and wanted to know the answered to all of Jenna’s questions as well.

View all my reviews

What I Wanted to Add:

I didn’t really know what to expect when I picked this book up.  I knew that  a lot of people had read and LOVED this book, but no one ever really said what it was about.  So, when I sat down to read, I had now idea what to expect.

As I recall, at first I was sort of confused and not very interested.  However, the story started picking up and more and more mysteries became obvious.  It wasn’t long before I was reading chapters at a time without realizing how much time had passed.

I do not feel comfortable talking too much about the plot in general.  What I will say though is that I had not expected what had happened to Jenna.  Perhaps if I would have read some other reviews and/or looked at key words people tagged the book with I would have seen what was going on.  However, I think I liked it more by not knowing the major theme within the book.

I have this book categorized under “young adult” and I think that’s the age group that I would recommend the book to… Parents might find it slightly emotional (I know I did) – especially if they are in that kind of situation (which I hope no one is!).  This would probably be a good high school read.  Middle school might be a bit too early.

My rating: 4/5 stars.

Awesome book!  Definitely want to (eventually) own my own copy!

Sincerely,

Taylor

Have questions, requests, etc.?  Then please feel free to e-mail me at taylorreadingblog23@yahoo.com

Leave a comment »